Dating Is Murder

Dating Is Murder

[a Novel]

Book - 2005
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
Wollie Shelley is a greeting card artist struggling to keep afloat financially and to pursue--despite a series of recent disasters--the search for the love of her life. She reluctantly agrees to be a contestant on the reality television show Biological Clock. The show's premise: six eligible singles date each other, and the audience votes on which couple would make the best parents. Alas, Wollie isn't having much luck finding a man she'd like to date "off the air," much less father her child. As the biological clock ticks away, Wollie gets caught up in a much more pressing demand on her time. Her friend Annika has vanished into thin air and Wollie is convinced that she's in grave danger. When Wollie reports the disappearance to the Los Angeles Police Department, however, the detective assigned to the case seems more interested in dating Wollie than in finding her friend. So Wollie springs into action--and lands right in the middle of an FBI investigation into an international drug cartel. She soon finds herself being stalked by an assortment of threatening characters, including her fellow television contestants, who will stop at nothing to beat the clock. With Dating Is Murder, Kozak delivers another sparkling treasure, a laugh-out-loud funny, literate mystery for readers of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton, and for Kozak's own growing legion of fans.
Publisher: New York : Doubleday : c2005
ISBN: 9780385510349
0385510349
Branch Call Number: KOZ
Characteristics: 342 p

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

b
bookpusher
Aug 01, 2011

Love this series! Way to go Harley Jane!!

r
ready2read
Mar 03, 2010

Funny characters and non-stop action make this an enjoyable book. The author was actually an actress in hollywood (movie Parenthood) so you have to wonder if you're getting some insight into the crazy world that is modern day L.A.

Jennifer_library Oct 19, 2009

I really enjoyed this book. Good character development, zany characters and an interesting story line kept me interested from start to finish.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at the Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top