Kidnap

Kidnap

An Edwina Henderson Mystery

Book - 2000
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In the tradition of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell, to whom L.R. Wright is often compared, the suspense in Kidnap stems not from whodunnit but why. A young girl is taken from her aunt's care while her father is in Hawaii trying to recover from his wife's sudden death. A middle-aged woman, spurred on by an unscrupulous accomplice, tries to assuage her feelings of loneliness and despair with a dramatic act of revenge. Edwina "Eddie" Henderson, battling to assert her authority over the Sechelt's RCMP detachment following the retirement of beloved Staff Sergeant Karl Alberg, urgently tries to put together the pieces of a mysterious psychological puzzle in time to find the missing girl.
Publisher: New York : Doubleday, c2000
ISBN: 9780385257503
0385257503
9780770427962
0770427960
Branch Call Number: WRI
Characteristics: 307 p

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at the Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top